How to apply for the installation of a New / Additional / Split Electricity service

New connection of electricity / meter(s) installation requests are generally a result of new constructions or additions to buildings. The customer should book an appointment through the Skiplino app after filling the Electricity Supply Request and attaching and providing the required documents according to the type of transaction.

Electricity Supply Requirements:

  1. Fill and submit the Electricity, Water, Municipal Rates Agreement & Service Request, to download the form, click here
  2. Fill and submit the Application of Electricity Supply and the Supplementary Details of Electrical Installations form. The applications must be singed and stamped by the Seal of Authorized Electrical Contractor
  3. A copy of the smart card reading or a copy of both sides or C.R. copy for business.
  4. Copy of Municipality Building Permit
  5. Copy of Address Card
  6. Copy of Survey Certificate
  7. Copy of Location Map
  8. Copy of the Property Deed or any other ownership document
  9. Electricity Distributions Directorate Conditions Form (According to the type of transactions)
  10. All overdue amounts must be settled when applying for any service.
  11. For Tenants: A copy of lease agreement including no objection letter from landlord.

After the completion of building construction and the installation in all electricity outlets, the Electricity Installations Completion & Test Certificate and the Extension of Supplementary Details for Electrical Installations form (if applicable) must be submitted (the Application must be signed and stamped by the Seal of Authorized Electrical Contractor) alongside the Electricity Connection Permission issued by Ministry of Works, Municipalities Affairs and Urban Planning in order to connect the electricity service officially. You may be requested to submit a bank account number IBAN to a local bank to settle the monthly bills.

To download the required forms, click​ here

​​كيف تتقدم بطلب تركيب خدمة جديدة أو طلب إضافة (تقوية) أو عزل لخدمة موجودة ؟

إن خدمة تركيب التوصيلات الجديدة للكهرباء وتركيب العدادات وطلب الخدمة الإضافية لخدمة موجودة أو العزل تعد مشاريع إنشائية جديدة ويبدأ الشروع فيها حال تقديم الطلب. يتم تقديم جميع الطلبات من خلال مراكز خدمات المشتركين التابعة لهيئة الكهرباء والماء.


 

متطلبات التزود بخدمة الكهرباء:

  1. ملء وتقديم اتفاقية الكهرباء والماء والرسوم البلدية وطلب خدمة - للحصول على الاستمارة ا​ضغط هنا
  2. ملء وتقديم استمارة طلب التزويد بالكهرباء والتي يشترط توقيعها وختمها من قبل المتعهد الكهربائي المصرح (المقاول) -للحصول على الاستمارة اضغط هنا ، وللمباني المتعددة العدادات يطلب ملء وتقديم ملحق لتفاصيل التركيبات الكهربائية - للحصول على استمارة ​الطلب اضغط هنا
  3. بطاقة الهوية الأصلية السارية لطلبات الأفراد أو نسخة من السجل التجاري لطلبات المنشآت التجارية (كما يجب إبراز بطاقة الهوية الأصلية السارية لمقدم الطلب)
  4. نسخة من إجازة البناء
  5. نسخة من بطاقة العنوان
  6. نسخة من شهادة المسح
  7. نسخة من الخريطة الجوية للموقع
  8. نسخة من وثيقة الملكية أو أي مستند يثبت الملكية
  9. استمارة الشروط الصادرة من إدارة توزيع الكهرباء (تطلب لطلبات التوصيل الجديد والعزل فقط)
  10. سداد كافة المستحقات على المشترك عند التقدم بطلب لأي خدمة.
  11. للمستأجرين: إبراز عقد الإيجار الأصلي و نسخة منه (الأصل للمعاينة فقط) و رسالة عدم ممانعة من المالك.
بعد اكتمال عملية البناء والتركيبات الكهربائية للمبنى يشترط تقديم شهادة إتمام وفحص التركيبات الكهربائية ليتم تركيب العداد/العدادات وتفعيل الخدمة بصورة رسمية كما يشترط ختم الشهادة من قبل المتعهد الكهربائي المصرح وتقدم بمعية التصريح المتضمن عدم الممانعة من توصيل الخدمة والتي تصدر من قبل الجهات المختصة بوزارة الأشغال وشئون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني، قد يتطلب تقديم رقم الحساب البنكي (الرقم الدولي) ليتم سداد الفواتير الشهرية لاحقاً ، لمزيد من المعلومات و للحصول على قائمة البنوك اضغط هنا

 

للحصول على شهادة اتمام الفحص والتركيبات الكهربائية اضغط هنا